Style

Contains a tab with Presets and a tab with sliders.

Depth of Field

Radius – Adjusts the radius of the defocusing affect. Larger values blur more. When the radius is at 0, there is no effect and the other sliders are hidden.

Focus Distance – Sets the distance at which the image appears focused – Near ground, mid ground or far ground.

Sharp Range – Adjusts how far away from the Focus Distance areas become blurry.

Black & White and Sepia

Opacity – Increases the strength of the black and white effect. When the strength is on 0, there is no effect and the other sliders are hidden. Increasing it to 1 reduces the strength of the colors. When at 1, the image is Black and White.

Exclude – Excludes one area of the picture from the Black & White or Sepia adjustment. For example, leaving one building in color and the remainder Black & White.

Blacks – Blocks of color to adjust the shade of the Blacks in the image. When a block is selected, additional sliders appear to adjust the exact color selected.

Midtones – Blocks of color to adjust the shade of the Mid tones in the image. When a block is selected, additional sliders appear to adjust the exact color selected.

Whites – Blocks of color to adjust the shade of the Whites in the image. When a block is selected, additional sliders appear to adjust the exact color selected.

Vignette

Opacity – Adjusts the intensity of the vignette. When at 0 there is no effect and the other sliders are hidden.

Radius – Adjusts the size of the vignette around the image.

Outer Color – Blocks of color to adjust the color of the vignette in the image. When a block is selected, additional sliders appear to adjust the exact color selected.

Reset Section and Save Preset

At the bottom of each section are the buttons for Reset Section and Save Preset.

Save a preset for future use by clicking Save Preset. This opens a box to type a preset name. Click OK to save it as a Preset in that section. Click Cancel to exit the Save Preset box.

Click Reset Section to revert all slider values to 0, undoing all of your changes to that section.

Tip: Toggling the power symbol to the right of a section heading lets you turn your changes on and off without permanently undoing them. This is useful if you want to review your edits.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *